AngryAngry CryCry CuteCute LOLLOL LoveLove OMGOMG WTFWTF

IT’S OFFICIAL: The Atlantic Travel Bubble Will Begin April 19 – All Four Provinces Are In

The Council of Atlantic Premiers announced today the Atlantic Travel Bubble will begin April 19! The big news is that Newfoundland and Labrador is part of the announcement as prior to today the bubble wasn’t going to include them.

It’s important to remember that although you can travel with the four provinces, strict attention will need to be paid to COVID-19 guidelines and regulations in each province.

Posts to social media show that families are looking forward to re-uniting without quarantine and tourism businesses are excited at the prospect of welcoming back visitors from out of province.

Upon opening of the bubble, those from other Canadian provinces and territories must adhere to entry requirements in place in each of the four jurisdictions.

Visitors from other Canadian provinces and territories to the Maritime provinces who complete their 14-day isolation in one of the Maritime provinces may travel to another Maritime province without being required to complete another isolation period in that province.

The decision to ease travel restrictions will continue to be closely monitored and may change at any time, based on public health advice regarding conditions within the region.

What do you think?

Six New COVID-19 Cases Reported In Nova Scotia (Saturday March 6)

Say Goodbye To Winter, Spring Begins Tomorrow And Check Out That Forecast!